Heat-to-Fuel interfaces to advanced Power-to-Gas and Power-to-Liquids Technologies (e-fuels)

“Power-to-Gas and Power-to-liquid (combined as Power-to-X) represent essential future technologies in terms of CO2 emission reduction by the utilization of CO2 from various sources (flue gases, biogases or atmosphere) for the production of advanced fuels.”

Date (physical): Monday, the 8th of March 2021, 09:30-16:30
Or in case of a digital/virtual workshop: Monday, the 8th and Tuesday the 9th of March 2021*
Venue: tbd*, Vienna (Austria)

The company Bioenergy and Sustainable Technologies GmbH (BEST GmbH) is organizing a workshop in the frame of the Horizon 2020 project Heat-to-Fuel to give a comprehensive overview on “Advanced Power-to-Gas and Power-to-Liquids Technologies”. The workshop is scheduled for Monday, the 8th of March 2021 in Vienna (Austria)*. The main goal of the workshop is to give a technological overview on key steps in the Power-to-X process as well as to discuss market opportunities of provided e-fuels. The workshop includes market and technical oriented keynotes to introduce the participants to the subject. Furthermore, differences and similarities at the technical as well as at the political level between BtL and PtL are discussed comprehensively.

Dedicated workshop sessions are giving an overview on:

  • Capture of CO2 from various sources (flue gases, biogases, atmosphere)
  • Options for the production of hydrogen and carbon conversion to form “Syngas”
  • Fuel production technologies (SNG, Fischer-Tropsch fuels, HTL fuels)
  • Results of major European demonstrations projects

Beside technological key steps for the Power-to-X process chain also possible bio-based production pathways for hydrogen and fuels are discussed in the frame of the workshop.

The thematic sessions and speakers are described in the preliminary agenda of the workshop.

The attendance of the workshop is free of charge. The workshop is open to any interested participant, within the limits of room availability.

In case of questions please contact us at: efuels@heattofuel.eu


*Due to the current COVID19 situation the final decision on the venue and/or a digital (virtual) workshop will be taken by beginning of 2021. In case of a digital/virtual workshop the program of the workshop will be split over two half days.

Organized by

and supported by